Archive for Student Government

Dave Williams addresses SGA about max fee

October 22, 2010 Comments

Nick McCutcheon

Missouri Western Department of Athletics officials detailed the estimated $603,656 budget for the Max Experience student fee at the Oct. 11 Student Government meeting. Director of Athletics Dave Williams explained the history of the fee that was approved by a student vote in the spring of 2006. Williams also described each line item of the […]

GISC may open to students

October 8, 2010 Comments

Austin Jacobs

The university and athletic department will soon be forming a committee to fine tune guidelines for use of the Griffon Indoor Sports Complex (GISC) , including availability for student use. The committee will be co-chaired by Athletic Director Dave Williams and Director of Athletic Facilities Mike Halloran, but President Robert Vartabedian is still in the […]

SGA covers non-trad issue, possible Esry health fee

September 30, 2010 Comments

Nick McCutcheon

Growing campus concerns on the future of the Non-Traditional Student Center were addressed at the Student Government Association meeting on Sept. 20 as well as debate on a proposed Esry Health Center fee. Vice President of Student Affairs Esther Perález was on hand to clarify details surrounding the retirement of Non-Traditional Student Advisor Ellen Kisker […]

Making Missouri Western smoke-free becomes campus issue

September 17, 2010 Comments

Todd Fuller

If the students at Missouri Western want their campus to become smoke-free then for the time being, they will have to lead the charge to make it happen. In light of the decision at our Maryville neighbor to implement a no-smoking policy campus wide on August 1, several faculty and staff members were asked to […]

Students say no to technology and recycling fee

April 23, 2010 Comments

Todd Fuller

It’s hard to tell what effect the Vote No campaign had on the Technology and Recycling fee, but it was evident by the results that the students didn’t want it. The final tally for the vote was 299 to 309 for a total of 608 votes cast. On the surface, this looks like the fee […]

Page 12 of 16« First...«1011121314»...Last »